Hipster

28 Jul

As I eat my ciabatta
And drink Charlie’s thirst quencher
(A fairly hipster lunch)
I ponder over my thoughts
Why I’m feeling this way
What’s happening
Where every part of me craves for you
Whom I often push away
When I get a little sad inside
How this isn’t how things are suppose
To turn out
And I play Undo by the 1975
Secretly hoping I hadn’t formed
Any sort of thing with you
Undoing all the knots that
Had created an emotional wreck
Of me
Tell me it’s normal
To feel protective
When all you did
Was plunged right into this life
And let fate bring us here

Leave a Reply

