“I’m safe”

24 Jun

I soaked myself
In the bathtub
Poured a glass of wine
And was drenched in melancholy
I started to count off
My fingers
The number of times
We’ve started about us
But never finished,only dust
The days when I used to throw
The wine glass at you
Yes,the exact same one
And then sat down
Taping each piece up again
I believed in rewind
And recycling each feel
To crawl back to comfort
A safe haven
Humans want to know
they are the same
Yesterday
Today
Tomorrow
So they shelf every thought
Into an alphabetical mess
Revisiting when spring comes

Leave a Reply

