Again I write

19 May

Again I write about you
I think I need to stop
But I cannot help
My thoughts
They just rise from the grave
I think I am slightly in love
With you again
These thoughts I dig up
From time to time
The words you’ve said to me
Past Tense
We are past tense
Not present
Don’t forget that
I tell myself
What is wrong with me?
For loving you again
I should be setting my eyes
Upon the better ones
Who would probably
Like me more than you do now
If you really cared
Because I really do hope you do
I’ll take that as the best
You can ever give me
And for that
I love you.

(So sorry just thoughts rambling,nothing quite filtered through, done a lot of thinking tonight)

Leave a Reply

