Experience

18 May

As silence froze that moment
All I could see
Were the familiar blue eyes
Well bridged nose
Imperfect lips
In all it’s perfection
I had once kissed all these parts
Falling deep into his soul
And for his heart
I wished so badly
To allow my fingers
To travel one last time
And feel the curves and roughness
Of his face
When we fell in love
The very first time
I was afraid our noses might crash
But it didn’t
Our lips met each other perfectly
I remember looking up at you
There after
And saying “Thank you.”
I didn’t know why i said that
But maybe because you are an experience
Once a part of my life
The flag stop after each race
An experience is always good
Makes me think twice
Before diving deep from the top
Where I could always hurt myself

Leave a Reply

