Why I write poems

15 May

There is always something
So much more
Then just penning down poems
For you
Poetry is like my secret hiding cave
Where I keep stacks and stacks
Of the unrequited love
Every feeling I ever felt
Coded into my every word
I often unlock the chest
To bring up those old feelings
once again
So that I could write you
Yet another one
Maybe in a few years
Just give me time
Perhaps I’ll show you
How I really felt
And draw up those days when I felt like a thing called love never existed
I’ll show you the times I’ve written down
Our exchange of words
The little things you did
Of which probably meant this small to you
But trust me
There’s something more than just penning down my poems for you
If you read between those lines
You’ll get it.

Leave a Reply

