Breakfast

16 Apr

All you ever left me was a carton of milk. And as I poured it into the glass we deemed as our future, because we could see it so clearly,all that came out was nothing. It was finished. Store bought milk. Expiry date: today

All you ever left me was a puzzle box, empty with nothing to fix, because nothing could be fixed anymore.you once said I was like a puzzle and you wanted to solve me what happened then? The nights we sat to solve everything, every problem we could, hankering after the missing pieces only to find we lost them. Our fingers no longer laced together to fix that perfect piece only our fingers digging through the box of puzzles

All you ever really left me was you. The thoughts of you.

Leave a Reply

