A letter to you

13 Apr

To my future companion,my future best friend, the one who would always be there to comfort me

I’ve always wondered
If you were somewhere out there
And what you might have been doing
whether you were thinking the same as I was
And whether you listened to the same music as I did
The many heartbreaks you might have gone through
Till you find me
To give you the perfect and final puzzle piece
To give you the next sequel to your life
And if you are out there
Somewhere
I hope our paths didnt cross
Because then I might have
Missed seeing your face in the crowd
Maybe you have appeared in my dreams
A slight foggy and vague figure
Yet taking comfort in knowing you are the one
I will draw the constellations for you
To let you know
That even when things turn dark
There are always the stars to guide you
I will share your cup of sorrows and tears
Of hurt and pain
Till it’s empty
Till nothing’s left
So future lover,
Show me a future of hope
A future of warm kisses
And hugs
And cuddles
But till then
Xx

Leave a Reply

