2am

19 Mar

 

2 am

some are asleep

yet others are already

up in New York

The hugs

And cuddles

The warm lips

The warm skin

Then we broke

And all that was left

Was a trail of forgotten

Memories

But the morning’s 2am

Reminded me

Of our passionate tryst

No words

Just my cries

Circa 2009

You kissed me

On the forehead

And whispered

“hey I love you”

Then entwined were our fingers

As we strolled

In central park

Then someone came

And said “This I took for you.”

It was an instant film

And so today’s 2am

Was just a morning like the rest

But inside my head

All I could think was “damn.”

 

Leave a Reply

